fbpx Our Judges | SME Luton & Bedfordshire Awards

Our Judges

Kerry Lewis-Stevenson


NN & MK Pulse Magazines, Business Times and Business MK

Barry Cowley

Managing Partner

Cowley Holmes Accountants

Wayne Thompson

Depot Manager

Stanair Services

Phil Hobson

Project Director

Luton DART Project

Sara Searle

Head of HR and Payroll

Liebherr GB

Jo Bird

Business Manager

AllenDay Recruitment

Paula Devine

Head of Membership & Global Service

Bedfordshire Chamber of Commerce

Lorraine Kokas

Community Manager Team Leader


Paul Hillier

Managing Director

Oval Law

David Taylor

Group Estates Manager

Wrest Park Enterprise

Caron Hooper

Community Relations Executive

London Luton Airport Operations Ltd

Declan Duggan

Corporate and Community Fundraising Manager

CHUMS Charity

We have developed our judging over 17 years and our judges, all top business people within their chosen arena, have cited our awards as both the most transparent and professionally executed. Each application is scored by up to 4 different judges from a panel of up to 15 judges, all applications are seen by different members of the judging panel. The judges spend over several hours and score not only their own sponsored category but several others too, this ensures transparency. The first page of questions is designed to give the judges a real feel for your business, followed by several questions that are scored from 1 to 5. It is worth noting that although all judging is computer based please ensure you upload images or screen shots of all important pages. There are no site visits or presentations involved. The finalists are chosen by adding all the scores and up to 8 entrants can make it through to the final, however if scoring is low, less entrants make it through. Should you wish to read our Top Tips, please click HERE